Theatre Awards & Nominations

The Annual Green Room Awards

Best Performance (Actor) – Pauley Heron for “Two”
Best Performance (Actress) – Jen Heron for “Two”
Best Supporting Performance – Joint Winners, Holly Masson for “Spiders Web” and Andrea Baugh for “Spiders Web”
Best Director – Jason Munn for “Talking Heads”
Best Technical Award – Lynne Lang for Wardrobe and Wigs in all plays
Best Panto Contribution – Tim Baugh for “Abanazer” in “Aladdin”
Best Non-Acting award – The Cellar Bar Team for serving your drinks.
Chairman Award – Tim Padley for “Newsletter Editor”

Due to the Covid Pandemic, there was no theatre awards/nominations in 2021.

Best Performance – Jessie Southwell as May in “The Long Road”
Best Supporting Performance – John Martin as John in “The Long Road”
Best Directors – Mitch Ralley, Jason Munn and Tim Baugh for “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”
Best Technical Award – Sarah Waters for the set for “Goldilocks and the Three Bears”
Best Panto Contribution – Darren Kierman for special effects and sound in “Goldilocks”
Best Non-Acting Award – Lexie Ward for Poster design for “The Long Road”

Best Performance – Jenny Pike as Doris in “Deckchairs Two” and May in “The Beauty Queen of Leenane”
Best Supporting Performance – Tim Baugh as Herr Flick in “Allo Allo” and Babcock in “There Goes The Bride”
Best Directors – Janice Nixon for “Allo Allo”
Best Technical Award – Dawn Armstrong for Stage Management for “Make Way for Lucia” and “There Goes the Bride”
Best Non-Acting Award – Judy Brier and team for Front of House

Theatre Nominations/Wins from other bodies

Green Room Club
Amateur Group/Society of the Year (FINALIST) – Cumbria Culture Awards 2017
Best Arts Event/Venue (FINALIST) – Carlisle Living Awards 2016

Holiday Snap
Supporting Actress – Caroline Robertson (WINNER) – NODA Awards 2018

Blithe Spirit
Lead Actor – Seb Coombe (FINALIST) – NODA Awards
Supporting Actress – Caroline Robertson (FINALIST) – NODA Awards 2017

One Man Two Guvnors
Drama Festival Runner Up for Best Production – NODA Awards 2016

A Chorus of Disapproval
Lead Actor – Seb Coombe (FINALIST) – NODA Awards 2016
Best Director – John Metcalfe (FINALIST) – NODA Awards 2016

The 39 Steps
Lead Actor – Seb Coombe (FINALIST) – NODA Awards 2015
Lead Actress – Caroline Robertson (FINALIST) – NODA Awards 2015
Best Play (FINALIST) – NODA Awards 2015

Tom, Dick and Harry
Best Director – Lexie Ward (WINNER) – NODA Awards 2014
Best Play (FINALIST) – NODA Awards 2014


Get in Touch!

Click below to chat on WhatsApp